Studio: 01446 420593 / Office: 01446 420681
Listen: Bro Radio
Listen: Bro Hits
Listen Again

Meet the Senedd Candidates


With a week to go until the Senedd elections on Thursday 6th May, Bro Radio is bringing our listeners closer to the candidates standing in the Vale of Glamorgan constituency.

The candidates and parties standing in the Vale of Glamorgan constituency are as follows:

  • Alan Terrence Coulthard – Independent
  • Anthony Slaughter – Green Party
  • Jane Hutt – Labour
  • Janet Deborah Brocklehurst – Propel
  • Karl James Langford – Gwlad
  • Matt Smith – Conservatives
  • Michael Hancock – Reform UK Wales
  • Neill Vasudeo Shah – Freedom Alliance
  • Richard Grigg – Plaid Cymru
  • Sally Stephenson – Liberal Democrats
  • Stuart Field – Abolish the Assembly Party

You can find statements from all of the candidates standing via: Vale of Glamorgan Senedd Candidates

On Tuesday (27th) and Wednesday (28th), Bro Radio’s Dan Moffat and Matthew Harris spent time speaking to the six main candidates standing in the Vale of Glamorgan Constituency. During each interview, key questions about the pandemic, economy, recovery and key local issues were put to candidates.

Following polling day, Bro Radio’s local news team will bring you updates live from the count at the Memo Arts Centre in Barry, interviews with the elected Senedd member for the constituency and the wider picture across Wales.

Listen Again:

Have you got a local story to tell? Submit your story or email
Copyright © 2009 - 2020
Vale of Glamorgan Broadcasting CIC
Listen Live
Listen Again
tags linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram